Marc0053 Crowned HWBOT World Champion of 2016

The climax of the HWBOT World Tour 2016 is the World Championship Final, the last event event of the World Tour and the event that ultimately decides who gets to become World Champion of 2016. The inaugural Championship Finals were held at the Caseking Showrooms in Berlin, Germany last weekend, and I think it’s fair to say that they did not disappoint. After an incredible day of the extreme, sub-zero overclocking with some of the world’s very finest talent on display, Canadian Marc0053 managed to beat Poland’s Xtreme Addict to become the first ever HWBOT World Champion.

Read more

HWBOT World Championship 2016 Finals: Seven of Eight Combatants Confirmed

The HWBOT World Tour 2016 campaign finally draws to a close in just a few day’s time. The Championship Final will take place on December 4th at the Caseking headquarters in Berlin, Germany with eight of the world’s most formidable overclockers competing for the right to become HWBOT World Champion of 2016.

Of the eight overclockers we can now confirm seven. The winner of the ROG Camp 2016 contest is the only place that remains in play. That contest will be decided on December 3rd.

Until then let’s have a look at the seven overclockers we can look forward to seeing next week. Read more

HWBOT World Championship 2016 Finals: Contest Rules and Format

Here is confirmation of the rules and format for the HWBOT World Championship Finals  that will be held in Berlin at the Caseking Headquarters in Berlin next week. The contest format for the World Championship Final will follow the same format that has been implemented throughout all the World Series 2016 contests.

Read more

Watch the HWBOT World Championship 2017 Finals Live on OC-TV

It’s only a matter of days until we arrive at the pinnacle of overlocking for the year 2016. The HWBOT World Championship 2016 Finals are almost upon us,  taking place on December 4th in Berlin, Germany. So far seven overclockers have been lined up to face each other in a bid to find out who will become Overclocking World Champion of 2016.

Read more